Wrapping up a day of obsessiveness

I have blown this entire work day off.  I’ve been obsessively blogging, stat checking, email checking, facebook checking, and music listening.  Really obsessive music listening?  Yes, I get into a loop with an album or a song and just can’t get enough.

8.5% of the country is looking for work, and I just wasted a whole day at an obscene hourly rate.

My first diagnosis (before bipolar) was Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.  Why to we capitalize our disorders?  Are we venerating them?  I was told by my psychologist that bipolar folks are often misdiagnosed as OCD or ADD.  But can you have all three, cuzzzzzz, I think I could make a pretty good case for that.

This is a brand new blog (I have 5 others), and I just wanted to give this thing a kick start (or so I tell myself).  This’ll be my 5th post today.  I guess I have a lot to say on the outset.

This obsessive behavior today (if not OCD), is likely a precursor to hypomania.  This is how it started last time.  I need to learn how to this kind of behavior…if that is possible.

Leave a Reply

