The New Normal

(from April 16, 2012…forgot to publish it)

 

Lithium works like a muthasucka.  I’ve been level as a table top…a table top that is really level.  So now what?  I just go on being normal for the rest of my life?

The responsible adult in me is totally cool with that.  But the crazy freak in me is feeling a little neglected.  Like, when I see someone with an above normal mood elevation I get a little jealous.   I want to jump on whatever ride they’re on.  Do you know what I mean?  But, I just don’ feel it.

I don’t feel the crazy anymore.

It’s been more than two months since I started lithium.  People are noticing a positive difference.  I see the difference, too.  It’s good.  No more embarrassing scenes.  No more angry outbursts.  No more insomnia (mostly).

Leave a Reply

